Keep it up!

I haven’t stuck to my plan as strictly as I had intended, but I’ve still made a point to get active and eat well each day this week. Today was my and Eric’s three-year anniversary! I can’t believe how fast three years have flown by, yet at the same time I can’t ever imagine how I lived life without him. 🙂 Check out today:

Fitness
> 10 minutes HIIT, 30 minutes steady cardio (both elliptical)
> Leg work (3 sets of 12): Leg press, leg curl, leg extension

Nutrition
Breakfast (7:30 a.m.): Green Monster, flax seed English muffin w/1 TBSP almond butter & 1 TBSP black raspberry jam
Lunch (11:30 a.m.): Lemon fish w/rice & broccoli Lean Cuisine, blueberry Oikos Greek yogurt
Snack (5 p.m.): 7 carrots w/1 TBSP spicy pepper hummus
Dinner (8 p.m.): 4 slices Pear Gorgonzola pizza (eek… it was our anniversary) and 8 oz New Glarus raspberry beer

As an anniversary gift to Eric, I scheduled a 1.5-hour couples massage (complete w/steam shower & jacuzzi soak) for next Saturday. Ahhhh cannot wait. Maybe this was more a gift for myself? 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

